About Single Parenting…

Something this last week made me dwell on the plight of single parenting. With Carol incapacitated with knee replacement surgery, I have been doing double duty (at least) around the house. Many tasks we share on a daily basis but here are a few of the things that have been totally thrust on me this week; meal planning, going to the grocery, cleaning up cat excrement, vacuuming, making meals, washing dishes, washing and folding clothes, along with all my normal activities. Please, I am not looking for empathy, it just made me reflect on the life of single parents…that is what they face every day. Perhaps, all of us need to show more care in their regard and reach out in love to relieve some of their burdens at times. Just thinking… (borrowed from Mike O’ Neal)

One response to “About Single Parenting…

Leave a comment