What about pretty girls?

Genesis 6:2  the sons of God saw that the daughters of humans were beautiful, and they married any of them they chose.

Lindsey

I loved Lyndsey Waggoner the first time I saw her on TV! Believe it or not, it wasn’t on “the Bionic Woman” but on the pilot episode of the Rockford Files. I was a pubescent little boy of about 13, probably 100 pounds soaking wet. She was a much older woman but I knew a pretty face when I saw one.

Here’s the point. A boyhood “crush” on a TV star was fine as long as I was realistic and didn’t expect anything. If I had become obsessed and stalked her, it would have been inappropriate. I spend money and mailed her gifts, it would have been senseless. So, what’s the point?

When you are seeking a life partner, be realistic. You are a Christian and should be attracted to another Christian first. Ask questions like “will she go to church with me?” and “will she take the kids to Sunday School? When I met my wife I was interested in whether she would help my Christian walk. I knew I could be with a girl with a pretty face but I wanted a “heart of gold”.

Leave a Reply

