Be a Daddy!

                                                                                             willie_____________________________________

“Tears of joy!  I was in and out of the courtroom less then 20mins. I got full custody of my son. I was ask if she will pay child support and I told them no, cuz I don’t need child support or help from the state. I got something called a job and being responsible. I’ m a single father doing what I’m supposed to do; provide and to teach my boys how to become a man”

Willie Lawson, Atlantic City, NJ

I Salute you, Mr. Lawson. In a society where most men run and hide, you chose to step up and do what is right.

Men, listen to me! It is a difficult time. Many of you are divorced because times have changed. Women work and have their own successes. Many are not as patient as their mothers and grandmothers were. Job security is a thing of the past. Family definition has changed and succeeding as a family is hard. You may ask, “What can I do?”

Here is what you do:

  • Be a Daddy
  • Pay your child support
  • Be available for visitation
  • Don’t criticize their momma
  • Go to ***extra ball games, band events, spelling bees*** even if you can’t hang out. Let them see you!
  • Love those children!

God is good! All the time! He knows you are not perfect. He can take up the slack. Actually already has. Sent Jesus. Peace….

Leave a Reply

