My Resolution: I Will Be an Encourager (even though it is against my nature)…..31 days of Positively Positivity!

MODEL AMALIE N

#1- I will accept change. Happens. I will cope with it and not whine….
#2- I will accept defeat gracefully. Good lesson to teach my 11 year old who is upset with his Alabama Crimson Tide…..
#3- I will find good in people and POINT IT OUT!
#4- I will be a blessing. I will be someone that others are happy to see coming! Not arrogant, coarse, mopey or jerky.
#5- I will appreciate loved ones and tell them..
#6- I will be encouraged by my church family. They do alot right and that will be the focus.
#7- Monday is awesome! A gift from GOD.

#8- Terrific Tuesday…even if it is cold, it is a wonderful day.

#9- I could eat better and not let my waistline and appetite dictate my health

Bricklayer-Working-Trades-by-Irving-Penn-1950

#10- Might be a good day to go to the gym. You could lift weights, take a spinning class, sit in the hot tub……

#11- Help me with my encouragement project. Just need stamps, envelopes, pen and paper……………

#12- I will praise God for work on Saturday because people need help on weekends and holidays too!

#13- I will catch someone doing something good today

#14- Fellowship isn’t talking about the weather

#15- I will question my choices of how I use my money, what entertains me and whether I am being transparently honest.

#16- THE ENCOURAGEMENT PROJECT is off to a good start. I need encouragers and people to encourage. e-mail me at xybatt@gmail.com

#17- RETURN your carts to the right place at Walmart, Kmart and other places. More important when the weather is bad. Many cart gatherers are mentally handicapped and get paid minimum wage. Make their lives easier AND safer.

#18- Look around for others who are grieving! A card or pat on the shoulders does wonders.

#19- Praise a child.

#20- Form a committee at your church and plan how you can better serve the sick, grieving, etc. HINT: Your preacher isn’t the one who is commanded to go to the world …YOU are!

#21- Help teach a class at church or be a guest speaker at your children’s school, the local Kiwanis, VFW or American Legion.

#22- An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backward.  When life is dragging you back with difficulties, it means it’s going to launch you into something great.  So just focus, and keep aiming.

Sean White and Chelsea Bramblett take a break!

#23- SNOW covers a multitude of ugliness….til it melts….like baptism….but that does not melt

# 24- I caught the nicest lady who was making a difference today.

#25- Everybody likes a flower….maybe i will give one away today….

#26- Opportunity continues to knock, often in the places I would not prefer.

#27- Read a book that makes you chuckle…I’m reading “Happy! Happy! Happy!” by Phil Robertson

#28- Don’t take every thing seriously

#29- Don’t argue with fence posts

#30-  Hold others accountable for their behavior and if they can’t do what they need…it is not your fault

#31- Have a great February!!!

 

More to come. Add yours in the

2 responses to “My Resolution: I Will Be an Encourager (even though it is against my nature)…..31 days of Positively Positivity!

Leave a Reply

