Self Image (as a Christian)

Do you like yourself? You should! After all, God made youPsalms 139:14 says “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made” and GOD knows you Psalms 139:1 “you have searched me and you know me…”. Did you know that GOD has a plan for you? Jeremiah 29:11 ” I know the plans I have for you.”

      We let Satan beat us down through unresolved guilt, life experiences, social standing and unfulfilled expectations. He tells us we aren’t good enough, pretty enough, tall enough, smart enough……Remember, he is a liar. You are a child of GOD. An heir to the kingdom!!!

5 responses to “Self Image (as a Christian)

  1. I have always struggled with my self esteem because of the way my father treated me. I know i’m a “grown up” now and need to get over it but it still hurts

  2. As a short and somewhat thick kind of guy, it hurts my feelings to be perceived as old and fat by church members. Didn’t God make me this way? And why do other Christians not build up a person. Aren’t we in this together??

  3. It seems that I will be moving right along and feel self-assured about the way things are going and thing the rug is pulled out from under me, usually in uncharted territory. Satan is so devious and cunning. That is when I have to step back and see things through God’s eyes and remember that I am created in his image. If others do not understand that, it is there problem. I also realize am I treating others that. It really makes me more aware of my actions toward other.

  4. yes, the sorry devil lies to us! He tells us we aren’t pretty, aaren’t smart, did too much to be forgiven, wrong race, wrong town, wrong hairdo. He tells us hypocrits go to church and TV is our friend.

    • I agree with Mary; the devil is a liar and he comes at us were we are the most vulnerable. We have to remind ourselves we are all made in God’s image and God don’t make junk nor does ANYTHING God puts His hand come back to Him void. We can remind ourselves of these truths by reading God love letter to us, The Bible, daily. His word is lovely reminder aimed straight at our hearts that we all matter so much to Him; let God show you just how much He loves you through His Son Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

