I don’t fit in the young professionals/college group (2)

My husband died at work three years ago. I have 2 children. I’m 32 years old and have no peers. I don’t fit with the widows (though they are sweet and I go to the luncheon) and the college age doesn’t understand what I deal with everyday. I visited a local “denominational” singles group and appreciate the friends I have met but one of my elders insinuated that I was “falling away” and shouldn’t “fellowship” those people! The people at my congregation are limited in number and married. Help!

Leave a Reply

