I AM THANKFUL FOR…………

     Psalms 100:4-5 Enter HIS gates with thanksgiving, and HIS courts with praise; give thanks to HIM and praise HIS name. For the LORD is good and HIS love endures forever: HIS faithfulness continues through all generations.

I am always thankful. Thankful for food to eat (plenty), a roof that doesn’t leak and clothes to wear. Thankful for a job where I can use my hands to heal, mouth to teach, mind to wander (oops! I mean think) and heart to feel. Thankful for people who love me despite having to know me too well. Thankful for the routine adventures and the exciting opportunities. Thankful for wonderful ministers who have helped me get a grasp on what I believe. A place to worship in a country that allows it. Thankful to each veteran who served and sacrificed for our freedom. Thankful to be alive today. Thankful!

Thankful to GOD that HE allowed Jesus Christ to show me how to live. Thankful for the cross that sins are nailed to. Thankful for the blood that washes away sin. Thankful!

So, this turkey day, be Thankful. And tell me the personal thanks you have. It could be a great blog!!!!!

3 responses to “I AM THANKFUL FOR…………

  1. personal thanks include each of you involved in LAUNCH ministries or the local church. Thanks that Becky will be married soon (congrats!). Thanks to each of you who has sent pictures of your kids. Thanks to good friends. Thanks and Prayers for Jimmy and Sarah Hines.

  2. I am thankful for the time I get to spend with my daughter Sarah. I am thankful that God loves me enough to say “No” to prayers prayed for my good and His will to be done. I am thankful for the power of prayers prayed for me and with me. I am thankful to the model of Jesus on how to live this life. I am thankful that though I wish to be married God always is able to fill my life with other ways to give love and be loved; its never in short supply.
    I am thankful for christian friends who keep me accountable and love me inspite of myself.
    I am truly thankful for Jesus in His obedience to the Father by dying on the cross for us all. I finally found the place I am loved and adored unconditionally; Safe in my Father’s Arms .

    Be blessed all this Thanksgiving and always.

  3. I too am very thankful. I’m thankful for a Savior that loves me enough to be saved even though I’m not worthy. I’m thankful I have a family loves me. I’m thankful that my dad has been sober for 20 years. And for prayers that are answered- and like Dee Dee, I’m even thankful that my Father says no at times. I’m thankful that I have a faith that is stong- and when things get tough I’m able to hold on to it. Thankful for friends, my job, my home, and my congergation. I guess I could even be thankful that the Gator’s won the SEC championship today…. cuz I will be surrounded by happy Gator friends. hehe… Seriously though, I’m so thankful for a God that loves me so much that he let his Son die on the cross for my sins- and to live in a country that allows me to worship Him.

Leave a Reply

